I’ve been in a funk.

Standard

HEY EVERYONE, IT’S MEEEEEEEE! Finally. 🙂

So lately I’ve been struggling with sadness and dissatisfaction about my life. There’s things I want to do but can’t yet and it frustrating, sad and plain annoying. I’m irritated, especially at work, and don’t find life motivating.

I sound like I’m depressed right? I’m really not, it’s more like quarter-life crisis.

The one thing that manages to motivate and interest me constantly in food and especially vegan food. Still not completely vegan or vegetarian, but it just seems to pull me in more and more.

I’ve been making some incredibly delicious vegan food and I’m loving it. Too bad for me and my blog, I don’t have a good camera and absolutely no photography (or table setting) skills so I cannot put on display everything I’ve made. You’re just going to have to trust me. I have tried taking pictures of the food I’ve made but it never looks as good as it tastes so I’ve given up on it.

I’ve been so good about eating vegan, but oh man, I’ve been struggling with not having excess sugar. 😦 Booohooo. Of course there’s no-one I can blame other than me, but it’s still irritating. I’ve tried baking lots of healthier options and avoiding sugary things I would have gone for before and sometimes it works. But the other times I walk by a pick and mix isle and I can’t help myself. Needless to say, my weight hasn’t gone down as much as I thought it would have. Luckily I my appointment with the nutritionist is approaching (Nov 26th) and I’m sure she will be helping me with my sugar addiction (and me not having a backbone).

Speaking of sugar and baking, I will try to develop a recipe for breakfast muffins with very little sugar. I’m going to try replacing sugar with dates and/or bananas. We’ll see how that will work out. 🙂

Take care lovelies,

Hanna

Leave a comment