Autumn is like Sunday of seasons.

Standard

I love autumn. I love the colors, the clothes you need to wear to keep yourself warm and the melancholy of it…

Let’s face it, there is a certain sadness to autumn. Summer is gone, you’ve packed away your summer dresses and flip flops and you know winter is around the corner. Autumn is like a lazy Sunday that you wish would last forever, but you know Monday is inevitably coming.

Don’t get me wrong, I don’t hate winter. I hate just the cold, the darkness, the wet and cold feet, the chapped lips and the dry skin. I do enjoy winter for a good 2 weeks, when the snow is pure like young love and everything is magical an beautiful. And then I get my first frost bite and I can’t wait for spring. I was born in April and I have to say, it is one of my favorite months with the first warming sunshine of the year, the coltsfeet starting to bloom, birds moving back and people coming back alive.

But then again September is also one of my favorite months, so I’ll need to enjoy it while it lasts. 🙂

20140928_170856

Ismo and I on a walk today

Like I told you in the last post, I had a long and rough week and I’m glad it’s coming to an end. At the same time I am nervous about the next one beginning since I know I need to go to work. Lately I’ve been feeling more and more like I want to do something else. It’s not like I dislike my current job, my heart just belongs somewhere else. I need to start looking into that if I want to truly stop fearing Mondays and start enjoying my life.

Talking about things I enjoy. I love sandwiches. I could live on sandwiches. But the thing is, my stomach doesn’t really approve of wheat, barley or rye (or the gluten in them to be more exact) because of IBS, so typical sandwiches are not the best food for me. Before deciding to go vegan for 5/7 days, I was worried about not being able to quit eating cheese and butter and other important parts of a great sandwich. But then I created this little masterpiece; sliced bread made of 100% oat (which my stomach can handle) topped with a little bit of margarine, a good chunk of avocado, lettuce, tomatoes and a little bit of salt and pepper. I’ve had probably 10 of these over the last 2 weeks and they are so yummy. I don’t miss cheese even a bit when I eat these sandwiches, omnomnom.

sandwich

Take care everyone,

Hanna

Leave a Reply

